User Management section in the PRC Enterprise Risk Register can be viewed only by those users who have either Read/Write or View access. Users with only Read/Write access can create a new user, edit users, add a project for a selected user, delete a user, unassign a project to a user, and change the access privileges of users.
Users designated with View Access may view specific pages, select a user, view user details and view projects assigned. Access to editing functions is not available to these users.
Searching for users in the PRC Enterprise Risk Register can be done in two different ways. The Search function allows the user to search based on a keyword. This method is faster when working with large amounts of data. The Select function is commonly used for smaller databases or when the search objective is easy to define.
Using the search function:
Using the select function (dropdown list):
Creating a new user in the PRC Enterprise Risk Register is quick and easy. It is important to enter as much information as possible about the user when the new user is created. The Landing Page sets the first page the user sees upon login.
When editing user details in the PRC Enterprise Risk Register, all the fields are unlocked and user can modify all user details.
This functionality helps to assign a project to a selected user. The Project is selected directly and assigned to the user.
The SHOW ALL button (Figure 4) lists all the projects available from which user can select the required project. If the user knows the project they are searching for, they can enter the name and click the SEARCH button. (Figure 4)
The CANCEL button cancels the projects selected for the user. (Figure 4)
This functionality is used to add a user to the project under EPS node/Business unit. This section is visible only after an EPS node or Business Unit is selected.
If the user is already selected, control goes directly to step 3.
Assign project by selecting EPS node:
This section is used to assign users to projects which have already been added to the Enterprise Project Breakdown Structure node. The functionality consists of two lists, Available Nodes and Selected Nodes. Available Nodes (Figure 7) contains all the nodes added to the Enterprise Project Structure. Selected Nodes (Figure 7) displays the nodes that have previously been selected. A node can be added to the Selected Nodes list using the Add button. All nodes under the Available Nodes list can be moved to the Selected Nodes list using the Add All button.
A single node from the Selected Nodes list can be moved back to the Available Nodes list using the Remove button. If the Selected Nodes list contains more than one node and the user needs to move them back to the Available Nodes list, they can use Remove All button.
Assign project by selecting Business Unit:
This functionality helps to assign Projects which have already been added to the Business Unit to the selected user. The functionality consists of two lists, one called Available Nodes (Figure 8) which contains all the business units available and another called Selected Nodes (Figure 8) which displays the business unit selected. A Business Unit can be added to the Selected Nodes list using the Add button. The entire business unit under the Available Nodes list can be moved to the Selected Nodes list using the Add All button. A single business unit from the Selected Nodes list can be moved back to the Available Nodes list using the Remove button. If the Selected Nodes list contains more than a business unit and the user needs to move them back to the Available Nodes list, they can use the Remove All button.
In order to edit multiple projects user accesses, select the projects by checking the checkboxes under the Select project column and click the EDIT USER ACCESS button to do the changes.
In order to view or edit individual project’s user access, click View/Edit link (Figure 9) under the Assigned Projects section.
In order to remove a project assigned to a user, select the projects by checking the checkboxes under the Select project column and click DETACH PROJECTS button. (Figure 9)
The deleted user will be removed from the system. Once the user is deleted, the details are completely removed. The action cannot be undone. In order to delete a user, the user logged in should have Read/Write access for delete function.
This functionality is used to change the password of the selected user.
This functionality helps to view/change the user access to all the pages by assigning a particular role to the user.
This functionality is used to create user based on the User Types such as Application and Email, Application only and Email only.
Application and Email: Allows the user to access the application and also allows sending and receiving emails.
Application only: Allows the user to access only the application.
Email only: Allows the user to only receive email to access the application data.
Copyright © 2021 PRC Software. All rights reserved