The Project Management section can be viewed only by those users who have either Read/Write or View Access. Users with Read/Write access can create new projects, edit projects, add users to a selected project, delete a project, remove a user, and change the access privileges of users added to the selected project. Whereas, View Access enables users to view project data but blocks the ability to alter existing data or add new data. View Access users can select a project, view project details and view users assigned to the project.
The project manager field has an editable select box which enables the user to either select or enter the details. When the page is loaded for the first time, the currency field displays the application’s default currency, which is specified in the My Profile page. The user can edit the currency by changing the selection on the Currency dropdown.
Searching for projects in the PRC Enterprise Risk Register can be done in a couple of ways. The Search function allows the user to search for a project based on a keyword. This method is faster when working with a large amount of data. The Select function is commonly used for smaller databases or when the search criteria can easily be defined.
Using the search function:
The SHOW ALL button in the search area lists all the projects available. (Figure 2)
Using the select function (dropdown list):
It is important to enter as much information as possible about the project when a new project is created. A field, such as the Business Unit field, will be used later for Breakdown Structure creation and mapping. Projects can also be listed as Classified, which means they are hidden to all users except those assigned to it.
When editing a project, all the fields are unlocked and user can modify all the project details.
This functionality is used to upload the project logo for the selected project. This logo is shown in the Risk Register Word and PowerPoint file exports, only if Use Project Logo in Reports checkbox is checked.
This functionality is used to import schedule ID(s) in order to map values for the Link to Schedule ID(s) field, in the Risk Details page in Risk Register. A sample sheet used for import is shown in Figure 4.
To delete the schedule IDs not mapped for any threats/opportunities in the project, use the Click Here to Delete any Unmapped Schedule IDs link shown in Figure 5.
This functionality helps to assign a user to the selected project.
To modify the accesses of a user assigned to a project, click View/Edit (Figure 7). A pop up (Figure 8) appears and after modification, click the Finish button to save the changes. (Figure 8)
In order to remove a user assigned to a project, click Revoke User (Figure 7) under Assigned Users section.
When deleting projects, the PRC Enterprise Risk Register will remove the project and delete any links it has to the system. Deleted projects will be accessible in the Historical Database.
This button is visible only to the Super User having Read/Write access for delete function.
After the user receives the confirmation message, click the OK button. The project is then removed from the system.
When deleting and archiving projects, the PRC Enterprise Risk Register exports the project for future use. That is, all the details of the project such as template information, mapped users, risk details and mitigation added to risks are saved with the project and remove the project. The file is saved with .prcriskx extension.
When archiving projects, the PRC Enterprise Risk Register exports the project for future use. That is, all the details of the project such as template information, mapped users, risk details and mitigation added to risks are saved with the project.
The Restore Project functionality allows the user to restore a previously archived project. All the details of the project along with the template information, mapped users, risk and mitigation details, etc are imported. The accepted file type is .prcriskx .
Copyright © 2021 PRC Software. All rights reserved