Access Management

The Access Management page is used to set the accesses for the pages in the application.  There are three levels of accesses such as READ/WRITE, VIEW ONLY and NO ACCESS.

To modify the data of a particular page the user must be assigned READ/WRITE access for that page.  To view the page, VIEW ONLY access should be assigned.  If the user should not have access to a particular page in the application, NO ACCESS may be assigned for that page.  The Access Management page is visible only to the user who has READ/WRITE access.  The various roles available can be viewed by selecting them from the Select Role drop down.  (Figure 1)

 

access_management

Figure 1

1.4.1 Add a New Role:

This functionality is used to add a new role and assign the various access privileges accordingly.

Steps:

  1. Administration —>Access Management
  2. Select a role from the Select Role dropdown.  (Figure 1)
  3. Check the corresponding checkbox for access.  (Figure 1)
  4. Click the SAVE NEW ROLE button.  A pop up appears.  (Figure 2)
  5. Enter the name in the textbox.  (Figure 2)
  6. Click the SAVE button to save.  To cancel, click the CANCEL button.  (Figure 2)

 

access_management_save_role

Figure 2

1.4.2 Delete a Role:

This functionality is used to delete a selected role.

Steps:

  1. Administration —>Access Management
  2. Select the Role to be deleted from Select Role dropdown.  (Figure 1)
  3. Click the DELETE ROLE button.  (Figure 3)  A pop up appears.  (Figure 4)
  4. Click the OK button to delete a role.  To cancel, click the Cancel button.  (Figure 4)

 

access_management_delete_role

Figure 3

access_management_delete_confirmation

Figure 4