Access Management

The Access Management page is used to set the accesses for the pages in the application.  There are three levels of accesses such as READ/WRITE, VIEW ONLY and NO ACCESS.

To modify the data of a particular page the user must be assigned READ/WRITE access for that page.  To view the page, VIEW ONLY access should be assigned.  If the user should not have access to a particular page in the application, NO ACCESS may be assigned for that page.  The Access Management page is visible only to the user who has READ/WRITE access.  The various roles available can be viewed by selecting them from the Select Role dropdown.  (Figure 1)

 

access management

Figure 1

Add a New Role:

This functionality is used to add a new role and assign the various access privileges accordingly.

Steps:

  1. Administration —>Access Management
  2. Select a role from the Select Role dropdown.  (Figure 1)
  3. Check the corresponding checkbox for access.  (Figure 1)
  4. Click the SAVE NEW ROLE button.  A pop up appears.  (Figure 2)
  5. Enter the name in the textbox.  (Figure 2)
  6. Click the SAVE button to save.  To cancel, click the CANCEL button.  (Figure 2)

 

save role

Figure 2

Delete a Role:

This functionality is used to delete a selected role.

Steps:

  1. Administration —>Access Management
  2. Select the Role to be deleted from Select Role dropdown.  (Figure 1)
  3. Click the DELETE ROLE button.  (Figure 3)  A pop up appears.  (Figure 4)
  4. Click the OK button to delete a role.  To cancel, click the Cancel button.  (Figure 4)

 

delete role select

Figure 3

delete role

Figure 4